poplafriends.blogg.se

Icom 756 pro ii p final transistors
Icom 756 pro ii p final transistors










  1. Icom 756 pro ii p final transistors upgrade#
  2. Icom 756 pro ii p final transistors full#

Having spent just a few days with this rig, here are my initial findings. Based on this, I'm upping my rating to 4.99 ! Overall, these are well made rigs, still viable and should remain so for a long time.

icom 756 pro ii p final transistors

I must admit being tempted by newer rigs seeing - and hearing - what offer possibly a more refined experience - however, at a much, much higher price. At this age, all issues have been revealed and there are a few which are well known and still generally fixable and/or updateable, and except for the pre-driver for the finals, are still available. The prior owner really pampered it and everything is original, including the screen and backlight circuit. The sample I have is an earlier one, probably now about 15 years old. The more time I spend with this rig, the more I like it !Īt first, I thought the slow refresh on the screen would make it unusable, but I now find it's slow but still valuable and usable. Otherwise, nothing further to add, except its performance still seems to compare well with the current opposition.

Icom 756 pro ii p final transistors full#

Only thing I notice is that the fluorescent screen takes a little longer to hit full brightness. I Still have this rig and continue to enjoy using it. I for one am not the least tempted to trade up to it, although I have no doubt the 7600 would not disappoint. I would be surprised if it warrants the extra cost. This rig is now superseded by the 7600 which is about double the price. I still think it rates 5/5 and am in no way dissapointed - so far. DSP can distort a little but not serious and NB not v. V good on close in working.This helps a lot in pile ups and on busy bands. It still performs exactly as reported in my earlier report. You dont have to keep delving into the menus once it is set up to your liking.

icom 756 pro ii p final transistors

I am not a contester, just an occassional DXer and rag chewer.It is an easy rig to use and soon becomes instinctive. But it depends of course on what your priorities are. I would still recommned this rig, even though it is no longer the latest technology. Still go strong - So Far ! My only minor niggle is the tiny power adjustment pot, otherwise it has not dissapointed so far! I can't see myself trading this in, in the hear future.

Icom 756 pro ii p final transistors upgrade#

I don't feel any need to upgrade at all at present.Įarlier 5-star review posted by G4RNW on No problems of late (CI-V socket faulty when new) and still get good audio reports using an Adonis desk mike. Have owned this one since new for 8 or 9 years.












Icom 756 pro ii p final transistors